Category Archives

Archive of posts published in the category: Departments

Chinese Culture Center

In September 2016 the Chinese Culture Center  was opened on the basis of Foreign Literature Department. The main partner of the Center is the Library of Anhui Province of the Department of Culture of the Government of Anhui Province (PRC). The main purpose…


Foreign Literature Department

Foreign Literature Department was established in 1971 and has about 30 thousand books in 130 languages of the world and Russia, including the languages of the peoples living on the territory of the Chuvash Republic. On December 6, 2012 in the National Library…


Hall of National Cultures

Hall of National Cultures is a project of National Library which we plan to implement with support of national minority cultural associations of the Chuvash Republic. Project’s Goals: development and harmonization of interethnic and interreligious relationship; creation of conditions for preservation of cultures…